Beginnings!

Starting this blog is one of the many beginnings I am about to face in the coming weeks. I mentally committed to the blog concept this evening as I walked one of my old Road for Hope loops. As I reflect on this coming year, I think about all the things I will miss and the many uncertainties I am about to face from living in community to my day to day life on my service site. I cannot say I have much experience with blogging, but I hope this can be a place of sharing, reflecting and documenting for the next year of my life.

One year from today, I will be heading home from Pittsburgh. I cannot wait to see how this year goes. I look forward to sharing this year with everyone I love and I hope this blog is only the beginning of that sharing. 

Leave a Reply

