Tye Dye and BBQ

In celebration of the first real WARM day in Pittsburgh since, I DONT EVEN KNOW WHEN, we got together at Milgate for a cookout! Rachel’s family came along with our Edmond friends and we prepared some awesome dinner for everyone. Ben and I tye dyed for the first time this season while the charcoals warmed up. Lots of food, a soccer ball and some friends made for a great night! 

We will be moving from Milgate sometime this spring to a different house but I will be sad to leave our awesome back porch. 

It is hard to believe that this year is already on its home stretch, with only a few more months left. The crisis they call winter is over so life at OSN is much less stressful. Though the cold is gone, there is still a lot going on at TLA and within OSN. There is never a dull moment! I am enjoying my time as much as I can, trying to experience it all. I am looking forward to the coming weeks as we have visitors coming from Franciscorps, I am volunteering at the Pittsburgh Marathon and all the unexpected things that pop up in between!

Leave a Reply

